Sometimes …

… I listen to Taylor Swift.

… the closest thing I get to fruit on any given day are Skittles.

… I make the same thing for dinner for three weeks straight.

… I take very long, hot, non tree hugger showers.

… I sleep with a mountain of clothes next to me on my bed instead of putting them away.

… I scream “I’m from INDIANA!” when petitioners stop me on the street.

… I sing in the 42nd street MAX elevator while I wait for it to go up. It distracts me from the fact that it smells like a urinal.

… I stay under the covers for an entire Sunday watching “Game of Thrones”. WINTER IS COMING!

… the “harp” iPhone alarm isn’t powerful enough to wake me up.

… I listen to the same Taylor Swift song four times while writing a blog post.

… my glasses are so dirty I can’t see out of them.

… I ride the long route home so that I can wear all of my Aqua Man gear – – shoe covers, rain pants, rain coat, hat, waterproof gloves. So cool.

Things to be happy about:
– A new funny new book on my Kindle bookshelf.

– Conquering various things on my personal to-do list.

– Putting pumpkin in everything. Tonight I put it in my stir-fry. According to the points made above, I will most likely eat this for the next three to four weeks.

– My grandma thinking that my future trip to the Netherlands is “so neat!”

– Field trip to the pumpkin patch tomorrow!

– Voting!

Peace, love, and patchouli – Portland Pollyanna

This entry was posted in Funny. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes …

  1. Libbie says:

    Love your post! Made me laugh! We met some new friends in Chicago who LOVED their 2 year stay in Portland….said it was pretty much their favorite place they have traveled to so far and it made me think of you. Hope all is well with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

