Snowshoeing.

My friends and I have decided to start a little tradition of hiking on our birthdays.  My birthday hike was a seven mile, twelve waterfall hike in Silverton, Oregon.  My friend, Tori, decided to kick it up a notch and add snow to the equation.  S0, at 8am we got in the car, snow chains ready, and started our ascent to Trillium Lake, located at about 5,000 feet on Mount Hood.  You guys have heard of Mount Hood, right?  Five miles later I learned that snowshoeing works muscles that I didn’t know that I had.  As soon as said mystery muscles are back to normal, I fully intend on purchasing some snowshoes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peace, Love, and Patchouli –

Portland Pollyanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

