Quote of the Day

Scene: Student keeps thumping his knee under the table that has been flipped over so many times that it’s ready to collapse at any moment.

Me: “Do you want the table to break and fall onto my legs?  Are you trying to break my legs?” (not at ALL dramatic)

Student: “Miss Kate, if you break your legs you can be in a wheel chair and relax.  Me and the teachers will push you around.”

… student pauses for a moment …

Student:  “But I ain’t wipin’ your butt!”

Apparently my arms would be broken as well?  I changed the subject instantaneously.  I didn’t like where this conversation was headed… the conversations in my class seem to always go back to poop or farts.  It comes with the territory when all of your students are boys.  Just yesterday I spent ten minutes plunging the toilet while five of them gathered around me cheering me on.  I felt like a rock star.

21 days left in the 2010 – 2011 school year!

Peace, love, and patchouli –

Portland Pollyanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quote of the Day

  1. mom says:

    If that kid won’t wipe your butt…don’t look at me!!!!

Leave a Reply

