Happy birthday to Pollyanna’s momma!

I was born a mere twenty-three days prior to my mom’s thirty-fifth birthday.  I’m sure that all of my crapping and crying made for a wonderful birthday celebration.

Twenty-five years later and my mom is still putting up with a great deal of crapping and crying from me.  But never, under any circumstances, does she forget to let me know just how much she loves me.

She’s always telling me how special I am.

While my mom and I don’t always see eye to eye, we’re surprisingly similar in many ways.

We are both understand the importance of knowing our “good sides”.

We both like to make people laugh.  Some might say we’re slightly sarcastic.

Hmmmm… we even kind of sit alike.

There aren’t enough birthday gifts in the world to tell my mom how much I appreciate her and love her.

Not even a tropical getaway…

Nope, this blog post will just have to do!

Happy 59th 29th birthday mom!  I love you!

Peace, love, and patchouli – Portland Pollyanna

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy birthday to Pollyanna’s momma!

  1. Jennifer B says:

    Happy Birthday Aunt Linda!

  2. Square Confessions says:

    My Mom’s birthday was on Saturday. I did not put up a blog post. You’re making me look bad!

  3. Leanne says:

    Soooo sweet.

Leave a Reply

