Goodbye to my desperate attempt at cool.

In the history of Portland Pollyanna I’ve said goodbye to many things.

My car.

My most favorite outfit of all time.

My apartment.

Friends.  Katie just sent me some cupcakes.  Bless her.

Indiana.

All of those goodbyes were, without a doubt, very upsetting.

Wipe your tears and prepare yourselves for the most upsetting goodbye of them all.

This morning, I said goodbye to…

my nose ring.

I’m not exaggerating when I say that I actually cried.  I sat at my desk this morning and cried.

My nose has been rejecting that ring since August.  I have had a big boil on my nose that has been grossing me, and everyone who has to look at me, out.  I soaked it in tea tree oil, salted it, slathered it in healing creams, washed it 900 times a day, and refrained from touching it.  I tried everything.  It just wasn’t meant to be.  The fifteen year old inside of me is super bummed.  That nose ring really made me feel awesome.

Now my face is just a face.

So who’s coming with me to get my next tattoo?

Peace, love, and patchouli — Portland Pollyanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

