“I get knocked down, but I get up again!”

Unlike Chumbawamba’s career, my blog is back in action.  I’ve felt a little naked without it.  Many have asked me where I’ve gone.  I’ll save you the details, but, roughly one month ago, at 8 o’clock in the morning, I was confronted by a co-worker who told me that my blog was, in so many words, inappropriate.  If I went on to explain why this individual thought the old Portland Pollyanna was inappropriate, it would , in turn, make THIS blog inappropriate.  So, let us forget the month where Portland Pollyanna had no artistic outlet, deleted two months of her life in pictures and words, and move on with our lives.

This blog will still follow my life in Portland as well as my random musings.  What it WON’T include are stories about work or any MENTION of work.  As far as you know I may work at Voodoo Doughnut.  This is the journal of my life, NOT my career.

Since deleting Portland Pollyanna version one, I’ve visited my mountain, Mount Hood, seen ten waterfalls, eaten a lot of great food, and turned twenty-five.

It’s good to be back.

Peace, love, and patchouli – Portland Pollyanna

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I get knocked down, but I get up again!”

  1. Jennifer B says:

    How am I just catching on to the fact that you’re back?! Glad to see you’re back in business!

Leave a Reply

